Graduate Programs
Share |

Graduate Programs in Textiles, Apparel

and Related Fields


Institution

Degrees Offered

Contact Information

Auburn University
Consumer and Design Sciences
MS and PhD in
Consumer & Design Sciences
Dr. Pamela Ulrich
ulricpv@auburn.edu
Ball State University
Family and Consumer Sciences

M.A.
M.S.

Dr. Diana Saiki
desaiki@bsu.edu
California State University-Northridge
Family and Consumer Sciences
M.S.
Apparel Design and Merchandising
Dr. Hira Cho
hira.cho@csun.edu
M.S. in Apparel Product Development and Merchandising Technology
Dr. Maureen MacGillivray
Cornell University
Fiber Science and Apparel Design
MA and PhD in Apparel Design
MS and PhD in Fiber Science
MPS in Design (in development)

Dr. Margaret Frey
mfw24@cornell.edu

Colorado State University
Design and Merchandising

M.S. in Design and Merchandising Dr. Jennifer Paff Ogle
Jennifer.Ogle@ColoState.edu
Fontbonne University
Human Environmental Sciences

MS
Human Environmental Sciences
Concentration in Apparel Studies

Angela Dowell
adowell@fontbonne.edu
Framingham State University
Fashion Design and Retailing
Consumer Sciences Department
Graduate Certificate in Merchandising--online

Dr. Irene Foster
ifoster@framingham.edu

Illinois State University
Family and Consumer Sciences
M.S. Dr. Yoon Jin Ma
yjma@ilstu.edu
Iowa State University
Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
M.S.
Non-Thesis M.S.
Ph.D. (on campus)
Ph.D. (distance)
Dr. Ann Marie Fiore
amfiore@iastate.edu
Kansas State University*
Apparel, Textiles and Interior Design 
 Ph.D., M.S.
GPIDEA online
 Dr. Sherry Haar
haar@ksu.edu
Masters of Fashion (MFASH)
Dr. Catherine Leslie
Lim College
  Center for Graduate Studies

MBA-Fashion Management and Entrepreneurship

MPS- Fashion Merchandising & Retail Management
MPS- Fashion Marketing

Parul Mucciarone
graduatestudies@limcollege.edu

North Carolina State University
Textiles and Apparel, Technology and Management

MS in Textiles (Thesis option)
Master of Textiles (non-thesis option)

Ph.D. in Textile Technology Managment

Dr. Yingjiao Xu
yxu11@ncsu.edu

Dr. William Oxenham
woxenham@ncsu.edu

North Dakota State University

Distance and Continuing Education

M.S. in Merchandising
Merchandising Graduate Certificate
M.Ed. in Family and Consumer Sciences Education

Dr. Connie Jadrny
connie.jadrny@ndsu.edu

Northern Illinois University
School of Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences
MS in Family and Consumer Sciences
Specialization in Apparel Studies

Dr. Betty Montgomery
bmontgomery@niu.edu

Ohio University
Patton College
Apparel, Textiles, Merchandising
M.S.
Human and Consumer Sciences
Major: Apparel, Textiles, and Mechandising

Dr. Ann Paulins
paulins@ohio.edu

Oklahoma State University
Design, Housing, and Merchandising
Ph.D.
M.S.
 

 

Dr. Semra Peksoz
Semra.peksoz@okstate.edu

 

Oregon State University
School of Design and Human Environment
PH.D., M.S., M.A.

Dr. Hsiou-Lien Chen
hsiou-lien.chen@oregonstate.edu

San Francisco State University
Consumer and Family Studies/Dietetics

M.S.
Apparel Design & Merchandising
Dr. Nancy Rabolt
nrabolt@sfsu.edu
South Dakota State University
Consumer Sciences

M.S.
Human Sciences-Merchandising Specialization
Graduate Certificate- Merchandising

Dr. Jane Hegland
Jane.Hegland@sdstate.edu

Texas State University
School of Family and Consumer Studies

M.S.
Merchandising and Consumer Studies
Dr. Pauline Sullivan
ps48@txstate.e

Texas Tech University
Hospitality and Retail Management

M.S., Hospitality & Retail Management
Ph.D., Hospitality Management w/Emphasis in Retail Management

Dr. Deborah Fowler, M.S.
Deborah.fowler@ttu.edu

Dr. Betty Stout, Ph.D.
Betty.stout.@ttu.edu

Texas Tech University
Fibers and Biopolymers 

Online Graduate Certificate

Dr. Katie Leigh Meeks
katie.leigh@ttu.edu

University of Delaware
Fashion and Apparel Studies

M.S. in Fashion and Apparel Studies
Graduate Certificate in Socially Responsiblew and Sustainable Apparel Business

Belinda T. Orzada, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Director
orzada@udel.edu

University of Georgia
Textiles, Merchandising & Interiors

M.S., Textiles, Merchandising & Interiors
Ph.D., Textile Sciences
Ph.D., Emphasis in International Merchandising
Dr. Yoo-Kyoung Seock
yseock@fcs.uga.edu
University of Kentucky
Merchandising, Apparel & Textiles
 M.S.  Dr. Kimberly Miller-Spillman
kspill@uky.edu
  University of Missouri
Textile and Apparel Management

 Ph.D.
M.S.

Dr. Jung Ha-Brookshire
habrookshirej@missouri.edu

University of Minnesota
  Design, Housing and Apparel

Ph.D.
M.S.
M.A.

Dr. Marilyn Delong
mdelong@umn.edu
University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Consumer, Apparel, and Retail Studies
Ph.D.
M.S.
Dr. Nancy Hodges
nancy_hodges@uncg.edu
University of North Texas
College of Merchandising, Hospitality & Tourism
M.S. in Merchandising
Graduate Certificate in Merchandising
MBA/MS in Merchandising

Dr. Lisa Kennon
Lisa.Kennon@unt.edu

University of Rhode Island
Textiles, Fashion, Merchandising, & Design
M.S. Dr. Linda Welters
lwelters@uri.edu

University of Wyoming
Family and Consumer Sciences

M.S. Dr. Bruce A. Cameron
unsw@uwyo.edu
Washington State University
Apparel, Merchandising, Design, and Textiles
M.S. Dr. Linda Bradley
linda.bradley@wsu.edu
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy