Organizational Structure 

Assembly of Delegates:

The Assembly of Delegates is composed of a designated representative from each Affiliate Member Program and each Accredited Member Program.   Members of the Assembly of Delegates have a voting role in electing members to the TAPAC Board of Commissioners (BOC) and to Standing Committees, e.g., Nominating Committee and Standards Committee.  They also have a voting role in amending TAPAC Bylaws, Accreditation Standards, and Accreditation Policies and Procedures.

Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee of the TAPAC Board of Commissioners (BOC) consists of the President, President-Elect, Past President, Secretary, and Treasurer.   The President of the BOC serves as the Chair of the Executive Committee.  The Executive Committee makes reports of Committee activities to the BOC and makes reports about the TAPAC to the Assembly of Delegates.

Nominating Committee:

The Nominating Committee identifies potential candidates for election to the TAPAC BOC and to the TAPAC Nominating Committee, then secures the candidates’ willingness to serve if elected.   The Committee prepares a slate of candidates for each of these elections and submits the slate to the BOC for approval.  The slate is then submitted to the Assembly of Delegates for election to office. 

The Nominating Committee consists of five members, including four elected members from the Assembly of Delegates and the immediate Past-President of the BOC (or BOC designee) who serves as Chair of the Nominating Committee.  Dr. Rinn Cloud is serving as 2017-2018 Chair of the Nominating Committee. 

 Standards Committee:

The Standards Committee proposes to the BOC amendments to published TAPAC Standards for Accreditation, with consideration of comments from Accreditation Review Committee members from the past three years.  The Committee reports amendments of published standards to the Assembly of Delegates at the Annual Meeting and/or via TAPC BOC communications.  The Standards Committee consists of the BOC President-Elect and four members elected from the Assembly of Delegates.  Dr. Kathleen Rees is serving as 2017-2018 Chair of the Standards Committee.