TAPAC Board of Commissioners (BOC)

Composition of the Board

The TAPAC Board of Commissioners is made up of representatives from the International Textile and Apparel Association (ITAA), textiles and apparel-related baccalaureate programs in academic colleges and universities, and the textiles and apparel industry.

Board of Commissioners 2017-2018

Dr. Elena Karpova—President; Professor Apparel, Merchandising, and Design Program, Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management, Iowa State University, Ames, IA; karpova@iastate.edu

Dr. Kathleen Rees—President Elect, Regents Professor, Fashion Merchandising, Department of Human Sciences Texas A&M University-Kingsville, Kingsville, TX; kathleen.rees@tamuk.edu

Dr. Sherry A. Schofield—Secretary, Professor, Department of Retail, Merchandising and Product Development, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL; sschofield2@fsu.edu

 Dr. Tammy R. Kinley—Treasurer, Professor, Department of Merchandising and Digital Retailing, University of North Texas, Denton, TX; Tammy.Kinley@unt.edu

Dr. Rinn Cloud—Chair, Nominating Committee, Mary Gibbs Jones Endowed Chair in Textiles, Chair, Department of Family & Consumer Sciences, Baylor University, Waco, TX; rinn_cloud@baylor.edu

Dr. Jane Hegland—President-Elect, ITAA; Professor & Department Head/Associate Dean, College of Education & Human Sciences, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD; Jane.Hegland@sdstate.edu

Dr. Andrew (Andy) Reilly—Associate Professor & Program Coordinator, Fashion Design & Merchandising, Department of Family & Consumer Sciences, University of Hawaii at Manoa; ReillyA@ctahr.hawaii.edu or areilly@hawaii.edu

Dr. Leigh Southward, Associate Professor, Human Environmental Sciences, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR; csouthwa@uark.edu

Dr. Marianne Bickle, ITAA Liaison, Ex-Officio Member, President, ITAA, Professor & Director, Interdisciplinary Studies & Online Learning, Department of Retailing/Interdisciplinary Studies, College of Hospitality, Retail & Sport Management, University of South Carolina, SC; bickle@hrsm.sc.edu

 Karen Swanson, Industry Liaison, Ex-Officio Member, Director of Product Development/RTW Women’s, Target, Minneapolis, MN; Karen.Swanson@target.com

 Dr. Carol Warfield—Executive Director, Ex-Officio Member, Professor and Head Emerita, Department of Consumer and Design Sciences, Auburn University, Auburn, AL; cwarfield@tapac-online.org