TAPAC Board of Commissioners (BOC)

The TAPAC Board of Commissioners is made up of representatives from the International Textile and Apparel Association (ITAA), textiles, apparel and related higher education programs in academic colleges and universities, and the textiles and apparel industry.

Board of Commissioners 2017-2018

Dr. Elena Karpova—President; Professor Apparel, Merchandising, and Design Program, Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management, Iowa State University, Ames, IA; karpova@iastate.edu

Dr. Kathleen Rees—President Elect, Regents Professor, Fashion Merchandising, Department of Human Sciences Texas A&M University-Kingsville, Kingsville, TX; kathleen.rees@tamuk.edu

Dr. Sherry A. Schofield—Secretary, Professor, Department of Retail, Merchandising and Product Development, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL; sschofield2@fsu.edu

 Dr. Tammy R. Kinley—Treasurer, Professor, Department of Merchandising and Digital Retailing, University of North Texas, Denton, TX; Tammy.Kinley@unt.edu

Dr. Rinn Cloud—Chair, Nominating Committee, Mary Gibbs Jones Endowed Chair in Textiles, Chair, Department of Family & Consumer Sciences, Baylor University, Waco, TX; rinn_cloud@baylor.edu

Dr. Jane Hegland—President-Elect, ITAA; Professor & Department Head/Associate Dean, College of Education & Human Sciences, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD; Jane.Hegland@sdstate.edu

Dr. Nancy Miller--Professor & Department Head, Design & Merchandising, Colorado State University, CO;  Nancy.Miller@colostate.edu

Dr. Andrew (Andy) Reilly—Associate Professor & Program Coordinator, Fashion Design & Merchandising, Department of Family & Consumer Sciences, University of Hawaii at Manoa; ReillyA@ctahr.hawaii.edu or areilly@hawaii.edu

Dr. Leigh Southward, Associate Professor, Human Environmental Sciences, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR; csouthwa@uark.edu

Dr. Marianne Bickle, ITAA Liaison, Ex-Officio Member, President, ITAA, Professor & Director, Interdisciplinary Studies & Online Learning, Department of Retailing/Interdisciplinary Studies, College of Hospitality, Retail & Sport Management, University of South Carolina, SC; bickle@hrsm.sc.edu

 Karen Swanson, Industry Liaison, Ex-Officio Member, Director of Product Development/RTW Women’s, Target, Minneapolis, MN; Karen.Swanson@target.com

 Dr. Carol Warfield—Executive Director, Ex-Officio Member, Professor and Head Emerita, Department of Consumer and Design Sciences, Auburn University, Auburn, AL; cwarfield@tapac-online.org